PES 2008: more licenses than ever before

A huge step forward for the series says Konami

Brazil, Portugal, Greece, Scotland and Ireland are among the new officially licensed National teams on offer in PES 2008.

The roster of licensed club teams has also been bolstered, with Newcastle, Tottenham, RSC Anderlecht, HJK Helsinki, IFK Goteborg, Panathinaicos, Spartak Moscow, Fenerbache, NK Dinamo Zagreb and FC Basel added to the ranks.

PES 2008 is said to now feature over 3000 licensed players realistically replicated within the game, and over 250 teams.

"Konami has worked hard to bolster the number of licensed clubs in PES 2008, and the new additions represent a huge step forward for the series," said Konami. "We listen very closely to what people want from the series, and hope these new additions further extend PES 2008's reputation within both die-hard football fans and newcomers alike."