Harmonix releases DLC on discs for Wii

Rock Band Track Pack confirmed

Harmonix will be releasing a compilation of downloadable Rock Band tracks for Wii and PS2, starting with a 20-song Rock Band Track Pack in July.

The songs have been chosen from the 97 tracks available for the game through PlayStation Network or Xbox Live, which normally cost $2 a pop. Considering the pack will be $30, it's not a bad deal.

But those of you who are a little bit more selective about what music they want to 'play' will find the track listing a mixed bag.

In fact, we're only interested in one of them, but maybe that says more about our musical taste than the quality of the disc.

Below is the full track listing in full. Rock Band's due out in Europe this August; fingers crossed the content that's already been downloaded to a disc rocks us before the end of the year.

  • 30 Seconds to Mars - The Kill
  • All American Rejects - Move Along
  • Blink - 182 All the Small Things
  • Boston - More Than a Feeling
  • David Bowie - Moonage Daydream
  • Faith No More - We Care A Lot
  • Grateful Dead - Truckin'
  • The Hives - Die, All Right!
  • Kiss - Calling Dr. Love
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd - Gimme' Three Steps
  • Nine Inch Nails - March of the Pigs
  • Oasis - Live Forever
  • Paramore - Crushcrushcrush
  • The Police - Synchronicity II
  • Queens of the Stone Age - Little Sister
  • Ramones - Teenage Lobotomy
  • Smashing Pumpkins - Siva
  • Stone Temple Pilots - Interstate Love Song
  • Weezer - Buddy Holly
  • Wolfmother - Joker & the Thief