Rock Band 3 gets John Lennon's 'Imagine' album

1971 classic set for DLC release in Harmonix's latest

Classic John Lennon album, Imagine, is set to appear in its entirety as DLC for Rock Band 3, Harmonix has confirmed.

The 10-song album was Lennon's second solo album released in 1971, and is regarded by many to be his best work. The title track 'Imagine' will feature on the RB3 disc from launch, with the other nine songs to appear as downloadable tracks for the game.

If early reviews are anything to go by, Rock Band 3 is set to be a corker with Xbox World 360 awarding it 9.5/10 ahead of the title's launch this week.

Here's the list of 'Imagine' tracks set for the game:

- Imagine (on disc)
- Crippled Inside
- Jealous Guy
- It's So Hard
- I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama
- Gimme Some Truth
- Oh My Love
- How Do You Sleep?
- How?
- Oh Yoko!

[ SOURCE: Joystiq ]