to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!

Fight Night Champion's boxers, cover star revealed

David 'The Hayemaker' Haye to grace the UK box

EA Sports has revealed the character roster for next year's Fight Night Champion, which will feature David 'The Hayemaker' Haye on the UK box cover.


Is David Haye really that popular, and could it prove to be a silly move if the mouthy Londoner finally secures a fight against one of the Klitschko brothers and ends up spark out on the canvas?

More importantly, 54 fighters have been confirmed for the PS3 and Xbox 360 title, from all time greats to up and coming stars of the ring.

Here's the full roster:

Calzaghe, Joe
César Chávez, Julio
Corrales, Diego
Cotto, Miguel
Donaire, Nonito
Foreman, George
Frazier, Joe
Gamboa, Yuriorkis
Guerreo, Robert
Hagler, Marvelous Marvin
Hatton, Ricky
Hearns, Thomas
Jones Jr, Roy
LaMotta, Jake
Lewis, Lennox
Chad Dawson
Monzon, Carlos
Mora, Sergio
Morrison, Tommy
Mosley, Shane
Ortiz, Victor
Pacquiao, Manny
Pavlik, Kelly
Paz, Vinny
Robinson, Sugar Ray
Taylor, Jermain
Tyson, Mike
Whitaker, Pernell
Wright, Ronald "Winky"
De La Hoya, Oscar
Holyfield, Evander
Hopkins, Bernard
Klistchko, Vitali
Klistchko, Wladimir
Liston, Sonny
Sugar Ray Leonard
Ali, Muhammad
Danny Jacobs
Erislandy Lara
Roberto Duran
Cristobal Arreola
Tim Bradley
Anthony Mundine
Billy Dib
Fernando Vargas
Kevin Kelley
Eddie Chambers
David Haye
Jesse James Leija
Peter Manfredo Jr.
Zab Judah
Kendall Holt