Guitar Hero gets nine-track DLC pack

It's still alive

Valve's awesome 'Still Alive' song from the end of Portal comes to mind as we type this; a new DLC pack containing nine tracks has arrived for Guitar Hero. Woo!


It's almost emotional. After axing the Guitar Hero business, Activision said February would be the last month of DLC for the much-loved but brutally cancelled franchise.

Then the millions of fans that hit the game's official Facebook page reminded Activision that there are people out there who still play the game, causing it to change its mind about quitting DLC support.

So here we are well into March, and Guitar Hero has got a new song pack, entitled 'The Modern Rock Mega Pack'. Check the track list before you get too excited, though:

* "Sorrow" by Bad Religion
* "Sic Transit Gloria... Glory Fades" by Brand New
* "She's A Genius" by Jet
* "Supermassive Black Hole" by Muse
* "Psycho" by Puddle Of Mudd
* "Little Sister" by Queens Of The Stone Age
* "Always" by Saliva
* "Hands Open" by Snow Patrol
* "Headstrong" by Trapt