News

PSN going offline today for 13 hour maintenance

PS3 online play unavailable from 2pm GMT / 9am EDT

Sony's confirmed that the PlayStation Network will be going offline for "scheduled maintenance" today - and you won't be able to access PS3 online play again for at least 13 hours.

Zoom

The downtime will start at approximately 2pm GMT / 6am PDT / 9am EDT and last until around 3am GMT / 7pm PDT / 10pm EDT, Sony confirmed on the PlayStation Blog.

During "much of this time", PS3 and Vita users won't be able to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management or play online. PSN enabled websites will not be able to service users either, Sony's said.

"We will continue to provide as much information as we can regarding any future maintenance we need to schedule," a spokesperson added.

"Keep your eyes on the PlayStation Twitter feed for a notice when PSN is fully back online. We look forward to gaming with you all when the maintenance is finished on Monday night."

Comments