News

God of War Ascension: go hands-on at GAME 'lock-ins'

After-hours events to offer goodies, free food and drinks

GAME is hosting a number of God of War: Ascension hands-on events throughout the UK in February and March.

Zoom

Taking place at 48 stores around the UK, the after-hours lock-in events will offer time with the game plus food and refreshments courtesy of Sony.

Customers who attend will also be able to pick up an exclusive Kratos-styled Sackboy keyring, while those who have pre-ordered the game (or do so at an event) will receive access to a downloadable Blade of Judgement multiplayer weapon upon release.

You can register at your nearest participating store or send them a tweet to be in with a chance of being selected. Participants must be over 18 and will be chosen on a first-come, first-served basis.

Here's the full list of dates and locations:

  • Thur 07 Feb: Stratford-upon-Avon, 7-9pm
  • Fri 08 Feb: Cambridge, 6-8pm
  • Sat 09 Feb: Liverpool Lord Street, 10am-7pm
  • Sat 09 Feb: Bristol Cribbs Causeway, 8:30-10:30pm
  • Mon 11 Feb: Glasgow Union Street, 6-8pm
  • Tue 12 Feb: Peterborough, 8-10pm
  • Wed 13 Feb: Colchester, 6-8pm
  • Wed 13 Feb: Camden, 7-9pm
  • Thur 14 Feb: Ealing, 7-9pm
  • Thur 14 Feb: Redditch, 7-9pm
  • Fri 15 Feb: Portsmouth, 7-9pm
  • Fri 15 Feb: Livingston, 5-8pm
  • Sun 17 Feb: Manchester Trafford, 6-8pm
  • Sun 17 Feb: Bullring, 6-8pm
  • Sun 17 Feb: Stratford Westfield, 7-9pm
  • Mon 18 Feb: Hanley, 7-9pm
  • Tue 19 Feb: Walsall, 7-9pm
  • Tue 19 Feb: Stockport, 7-9pm
  • Tue 19 Feb: Hereford, 7-9pm
  • Wed 20 Feb: Silverburn, 6-8pm
  • Wed 20 Feb: Cheshire Oaks, 8-10pm
  • Thur 21 Feb: Milton Keynes, 8-10pm
  • Thur 21-Feb: Barnsley, 6-8pm
  • Fri 22 Feb: Derby, 6-8pm
  • Fri 22 Feb: Plymouth, 6-8pm
  • Fri 22 Feb: Sheffield Fargate, 6-8pm
  • Sat 23 Feb: Teeside Park, 7:30-9:30
  • Sun 24 Feb: Lewisham, 6-8pm
  • Mon 25 Feb: Basingstoke, 7:30-9:30
  • Mon 25 Feb: Cheltenham, 7-9pm
  • Tue 26 Feb: Telford, 7-9pm
  • Tue 26 Feb: York Monks Cross, 8:30-10:30pm
  • Wed 27 Feb: Morfa , 8-10pm
  • Wed 27 Feb: Hammersmith, 6-8pm
  • Wed 27 Feb: Kidderminster , 7-9pm
  • Thur 28 Feb: Solihull, 6-8pm
  • Thur 28 Feb: Ipswich, 6-8pm
  • Thur 28 Feb: Hull Prospect, 7-9pm
  • Fri 01 Mar: Southend, 7-9pm
  • Sat 02 Mar: Bournemouth Castle Point, 7-9pm
  • Sun 03 Mar: Nuneaton, 4-6pm
  • Sun 03 Mar: Bolton, 5-7pm
  • Mon 04 Mar: Norwich, 7-9pm
  • Mon 04 Mar: Northfield, 7-9pm
  • Tue 05 Mar: Nottingham, 6-8pm
  • Tue 05 Mar: Staines, 7:30-9:30pm
  • Wed 06 Mar: Cardiff, 8-10pm
  • Sat 09 Mar: Manchester Denton, 8-10pm

Sony has confirmed a God of War: Ascension release date of March 12, 2013 in the US and March 15 in the UK.

GAME is also hosting a number of Gears of War: Judgment hands-on events throughout the UK in February.

Comments