to access exclusive content, comment on articles, win prizes and post on our forums. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

Nintendo Direct 3DS event this Wednesday

Live web stream to provide "the latest information on Nintendo 3DS"

Nintendo has announced plans to broadcast a Nintendo Direct 3DS event this Wednesday.

Presenting "the latest information on Nintendo 3DS", you can expect updates on games already confirmed for the system, and hopefully some new software announcements too,

The event will be streamed on the Nintendo Direct website from 3pm BST / 7am PT / 10am ET on April 17.

Highlights of the most recent Nintendo Direct 3DS included the announcement of a 3D update of Donkey Kong Country Returns, a new entry in Mario & Luigi RPG series, and a European release date for Fire Emblem: Awakening.

Zoom

Nintendo also used the event in February to announce that Mario Golf will be making its debut on 3DS this summer and to confirm hardware bundles for Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate and Fire Emblem Awakening.

Comments