to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

Nintendo E3 'Welcome Video' released

Reggie Fils-Aime looking forward to sharing "a lot of great games" next week

Nintendo of America has released an E3 'Welcome Video' ahead of next week's expo.

US president Reggie Fils-Aime says the company's planning to show off "a lot of great games" at the event, which kicks off for the platform holder with a Nintendo Direct livestream on Tuesday at 3pm BST / 4pm CEST / 7am PT.

Nintendo plans to show off new Smash Bros., 3D Mario and Mario Kart games for Wii U during the Direct event.

Close Close

Speaking about Nintendo's E3 plans in April, global president Satoru Iwata told investors the firm planned ditch its traditional large E3 press conference in favour of a series of more intimate events with distributors and media in a bid to deliver its messages more effectively based on the various needs of different groups.

Shigeru Miyamoto and Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aime will host a press showcase event at the company's E3 booth on June 11.

Nintendo will offer non-E3 attendees hands-on time with unreleased Wii U games at US Best Buy locations next week.

The company has also launched an E3 website. It will serve as an online hub for announcements, video tours, interviews and features.

Comments