to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

The Witcher 3, The Division and 'upcoming Wii U game' confirmed for VGX

Plus "exclusive new looks" at Titanfall, South Park and Quantum Break

Spike TV's VGX event will host new showings of several big games including The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt and The Division, it was confirmed today.

Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aime will show off an unnamed "upcoming Wii U game", said Spike in an announcement.

Zoom

Alongside new content from CD Projekt's anticipated RPG, The Witcher 3 and Respawn's debut shooter Titanfall, Spike promises "exclusive new looks" at Quantum Break, South Park: The Stick of Truth, Broken Age, Dying Light, and Tom Clancy's The Division.

It also teases "additional exclusives to be revealed shortly".

Spike VGX host Geoff Keighley confirmed recently that The Division will be shown with new in-game footage. Respawn Entertainment has also previously promised "big Titanfall surprises" for the event.

And Square Enix teased on Monday that its preparing at least two new trailers for unspecified games for the show - enticing fans as rampant speculation of a PS4 Tomb Raider remake does the rounds.

VGX streaming begins Saturday, December 7 at 6pm ET / 3pm PT / 11pm GMT.

Comments