to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

New Nintendo Direct events this Wednesday, December 18

Will focus on Wii U and 3DS software releasing by spring 2014

Nintendo of Europe, America and Japan will host Nintendo Direct broadcasts this Wednesday, December 18.

The livestreamed events will feature updates on Wii U and 3DS software releasing by spring 2014.

The broadcasts are scheduled to begin at 2pm GMT / 3pm CET / 6am PT / 9am ET / 11pm JST. You'll be able to watch the European one here, the US one here, and the Japanese one here.

Zoom

It wouldn't be surprising to learn a European launch date for the delayed Donkey Kong Country Tropical Freeze, given that the game was recently dated for the US.

And perhaps we'll hear more about Mario Kart 8 launch plans. In June, Nintendo announced the game for release on Wii U in spring 2014.

Last Wednesday, Nintendo said that a company representative who reportedly confirmed a spring 2014 Super Smash Bros. release on Wii U had been misquoted.

The last Nintendo Direct events in November were largely 3DS focused affairs, during which Nintendo dated Bravely Default and Professor Layton and the Azran Legacy for the US, and released new trailers for Zelda A Link Between Worlds and Super Mario 3D World.

The company also announced a 3DS firmware update which enables customers to tie their accounts with Wii U, meaning that digital currency can be deposited and spent through either device.

Comments