to access exclusive content, comment on articles, win prizes and post on our forums. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

US PSN also affected by Monday's scheduled maintenance

PS Store, account management and Home down for around six hours

SCEA has confirmed that scheduled maintenance planned for the PlayStation Network on Monday will also affect the US side of the service.

Previously only announced in EU, SCEA has issued a notice of its own, warning of the loss of certain PSN services for around six hours on Monday, January 27 from 9:30am to 3:30pm Pacific Time (12:3pm to 6:30pm Eastern Time). This lines up exactly with the EU maintenance period of 5.30pm to 11.30pm GMT (6.30pm to 00.30am CET).

Zoom

The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will inaccessible during the maintenance period, but online play and connection to partner apps such as Netflix will still work.

As in EU, US gamers who may want to play online games during this time are urged to sign in to PlayStation Network prior to Monday, January 27.

Comments