to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

Nintendo Direct broadcast set for Thursday

Spring releases the focus of new broadcast at 2pm PT, 10pm GMT

Nintendo has confirmed it will broadcast a new Nintendo Direct presentation on Thursday, February 13.

The presentation will go live at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm GMT, and is said to focus on "Wii U and Nintendo 3DS games launching by the end of spring".

Zoom

We expect more on Mario Kart 8, easily the biggest launch due this Spring, along with Yoshi's New Island, Professor Layton and the Azran Legacy and Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze.

The US presentation will go live here, and the EU one here.

Nintendo recently confirmed plans to bring DS games to the Wii U Virtual Console. It is expected that the Virtual Console will make use of the Wii U GamePad to emulate the lower touch screen of the DS, with upper screen video displayed on the TV.

The firm has also said it will release a Wii U firmware update in "early Summer" that will introduce a new 'fast start-up menu'.

Comments