to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
Live Blog

Nintendo Direct: As it happened

Join us for moment-by-moment coverage of the stream

Today's Nintendo Direct is expected to last roughly 40 minutes and focus on the "Wii U and Nintendo 3DS games launching by the end of spring".

More details, and maybe even some gameplay, for Mario Kart 8 is a sure bet since it is Nintendo's big game for the Spring. That's alongside Yoshi's New Island, Professor Layton and the Azran Legacy and Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze, so we're expecting to see plenty more of those.

But if you've been keeping a close eye on Twitter you'll have noticed a few other Nintendo teams and third-party partners have been chirping about tonight's Direct stream, which means they could be making an appearance.

Zoom

Excitingly, these developers include Masahiro Sakurai, the man in charge of the next Smash Bros. for Wii U and 3DS, and Monolith Soft, the developers of acclaimed Wii JRPG Xenoblade Chronicles, and its ambitious spiritual successor Project X.

Fans of Platinum Games and Bayonetta may also want to keep an eye on the Nintendo Direct, as it has been hinting at an appearance too.

The US presentation will go live here, and the EU one here. The stream will kick off at 2PM PT/5PM ET/10PM GMT.

As always, CVG will be liveblogging the event below; join the discussion in the comments.

Liveblog

No need to reload the page, updates are automatic

Comments