to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

US Nintendo downloads: Contra

All this week's new digital content

Nintendo has confirmed a short list of new content arriving via the US Wii U and 3DS eShops this week.

NES classic side scrolling shooter Super C, the sequel to the original Contra, is the headlining title, arriving on the Wii U Virtual Console.

Zoom

Here's the full official list:

Virtual Console on Wii U

Super C - In this action-packed sequel to the classic game Contra, experience run-and-gun game play at its best as you take control of Mad Dog or Scorpion and once again battle the forces of Red Falcon. Stages feature intense battles against huge bosses and both side-scrolling and top-down perspectives. Use a variety of powerful weapons and tap into your killer instinct to survive the deadly waves of enemies.

Nintendo eShop on Wii U

Spin the Bottle: Bumpie's Party - Just in time for Valentine's Day, the multiplayer, download-only game Spin the Bottle: Bumpie's Party introduces six new fun mini-games.

Nintendo eShop Sale

Games by Rising Star - For a limited time, select Rising Star games are on sale in the Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS, including games like Beyblade Evolution, Jewel Master: Cradle of Rome 2 and Girl's Fashion Shoot. The offer is available starting today and will run until 9 a.m. PT on March 13.

Also new this week:

  • Spot the Differences! (Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS)
  • AeternoBlade (Nintendo eShop on Nintendo 3DS) - Available on Feb. 18

Nintendo will broadcast a new Nintendo Direct presentation today at 2pm Pacific Time / 5pm Eastern / 10pm UK and CVG will be at hand to provide full coverage of the event.

Comments