to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

The Elder Scrolls Online global launch times confirmed

Early access and general release details announced

Zenimax Online has confirmed global launch times for The Elder Scrolls Online.

While the official Elder Scrolls Online release date is April 4 on PC and Mac, those who pre-order the digital edition directly from Bethesda's online store will receive five days early access beginning on Sunday, March 30.

Zoom

Anyone who's pre-ordered the game from a retailer will have three days early access, the studio said in a Reddit AMA (via HITC Tech).

Five day early access

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Sunday 30 March 2014
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Sunday 30 March 2014
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Sunday 30 March 2014
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Sunday March 30th
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Sunday 30 March 2014

Three day early access

  • North America (East): 7:00 AM EDT, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • UK/IE: 12:00 PM WEST, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • Central Europe: 1:00 PM CEST, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM AEDT, Tuesday 1 April 2014
  • Singapore: 7:00 PM SGT, Tuesday 1 April 2014

Official release

  • North America (East): 7:00 PM EDT, Thursday, 3 April 2014
  • UK/IE: 12:00 AM WEST, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • Central Europe: 1:00 AM CEST, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • Sydney, Australia: 10:00 AM AEDT, Thursday, 4 April 2014
  • Singapore: 7:00 AM SGT, Thursday, 4 April 2014

Game director Matt Firor revealed that Bethesda would be charging a monthly fee to play The Elder Scrolls Online during an interview in August 2013. "Charging a flat monthly fee means that we will offer players the game we set out to make, and the one that fans want to play," he said at the time. "Going with any other model meant that we would have to make sacrifices and changes we weren't willing to make."

Xbox One and PS4 versions of The Elder Scrolls Online will be released in June 2014.

Related
News

The Elder Scrolls Online to receive 'huge, ongoing triple-A support'

Bethesda's Peter Hines "anxious" about subscription model, but hopes game will offer value for money

Comments