to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

Smash Bros. 4 Nintendo Direct announced

New details about the Wii U and 3DS games to be revealed on April 8

Nintendo will announce new Smash Bros. 4 information during a Nintendo Direct livestream next week.

The web broadcast will take place on Tuesday April 8 at 11pm UK time (6pm EDT / 3pm PT) and promises to provide new details about the latest Wii U and 3DS titles in the series.

Zoom

Nintendo has yet to announce a Smash Bros. 4 release date, but it has confirmed a 2014 launch window.

Playable characters returning in the latest series entries include King Dedede, Luigi, Captain Olimar, Sonic, Princess Peach and Toon Link.

Zoom

New characters will be making their Smash Bros debuts too. This Super Smash Bros trailer revealed Mega Man and Animal Crossing's villager will be playable for the first time in the series, while Wii Fit Trainer was confirmed shortly afterwards. Rosalina and Luma from Super Mario Galaxy will also feature for the first time, as will Punch-Out hero Little Mac.

Related
Features

Super Smash Bros. 4: Your complete guide

UPDATED: Every new character, stage and detail confirmed so far

Comments