to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

PSN maintenance scheduled for June 2

Certain online features will be inaccessible for approximately six hours

Sony has scheduled PlayStation Network maintenance for Monday June 2.

The maintenance period will run for approximately six hours, from 17:50 until 23:30 BST (9:50 to 15:30 Pacific Time / 12:50 to 18:30 Eastern Time).

Zoom

Services including PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will be inaccessible during the maintenance window, but online gameplay will be available to users who have recently signed in to their PSN account and have their authentication details cached.

Sony says there may be some additional downtime after the maintenance period for testing purposes.

The company said on Thursday that PlayStation Plus will offer six titles a month starting in June.

June's new titles for US subscribers will be Trine 2 and Pixeljunk Shooter Ultimate for PS4, NBA 2K14 and Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time (with Vita Cross-Buy) for PS3, and Terraria and Mutant Mudds Deluxe for Vita.

European subscribers will receive Trine 2 and Pixeljunk Shooter Ultimate for PS4, NBA 2K14 and Lone Survivor for PS3, and Dragon's Crown and Surge Deluxe for PS Vita.

Sony CEO Kaz Hirai revealed in a corporate strategy meeting this month that half of all PS4 owners subscribe to PlayStation Plus.

Comments