News

Nintendo details E3 digital event timings

Four separate videos to be shown throughout next week's convention

Nintendo has provided more information on its upcoming E3 digital events, along with dates and times for each of them.

As was the case last year, Nintendo is forgoing a traditional E3 press conference in 2014, instead opting to offer a number of streaming videos to showcase its new games and announcements.

Zoom

These videos will be broadcast at different times throughout E3, and will each focus on different aspects of the publisher's upcoming titles.

According to Nintendo, these are the following times gamers will want to tune in to see each video:

Nintendo Digital Event - Tuesday June 10, 9am PT (5pm UK time). This is the 'main' presentation that will replace Nintendo's E3 stage press event, so if you can only watch one of Nintendo's events this will be the one to watch. Nintendo plans to reveal "breaking news about great gaming experiences on the way for Wii U and Nintendo 3DS in 2014 and beyond".

Nintendo Minute: Live At E3 - Tuesday June 10, immediately after Digital Event. As soon as the main presentation ends Nintendo will begin this post-show programme, showing more detailed information on the games that were just announced.

Super Smash Bros Invitational Tournament - Tuesday June 10, 4pm PT (midnight UK time). Nintendo's invitational Smash Bros tournament, which will be broadcast live on Nintendo's Twitch channel. A selection of pro Smash Bros players will come together to fight each other on the upcoming Super Smash Bros for Wii U.

Live From Nintendo Treehouse - Various times from June 10-12. Throughout the duration of E3, Nintendo will be streaming live video from the show floor with members of the Treehouse, Nintendo of America's product development division, giving extensive demos on each of the company's upcoming titles. The full times this will be broadcast are as follows:
Tuesday, June 10, 11:35am - 4pm PT (7:35pm - midnight UK time)
Wednesday, June 11, 9:15am - 6pm PT (17:15pm - 2am UK time)
Thursday, June 12, 9:30am - 5:00pm PT (17:30am - 1am UK time)

Comments