News

Media Molecule 'not showing anything at E3'

But studio says "it won't be too much longer" before its new game is revealed

Media Molecule has said it won't be unveiling a new game at E3 next week.

The studio posted on Twitter: "E3 is right around the corner, how exciting! Sadly we're not showing anything this year, but we're sending high-fives to everyone who is!

Zoom

"We've got a whole lotta fun to show you later though, and we simply *cannot wait* - so hold on tight, it won't be too much longer."

The PlayStation E3 2014 press conference will take place on Monday June 9 at 6pm PT (9pm ET / 2am BST on June 10).

The LittleBigPlanet and Tearaway studio added: "From what we've heard about next week, we all have a lot to be excited about, oh my yes."

In February 2013, Media Molecule co-founder Alex Evans took the stage at the PS4 reveal event to demonstrate new tech demos using the PS Move controller with the console.

While he didn't announce any games, Evans appeared to hint that the studio will embrace the motion controller for a future title. "We are going to marry [the Move controller] with the power of PS4," he said. "We are going to revolutionise 'making'".

Related
News

Media Molecule's secret project is 'scary but exhilarating'

R&D project will "completely reimagine how people can create"

Comments