Dark Souls 2 Lost Crowns DLC trilogy announced

Coming in July, August, and September

Dark Souls 2 will receive three new DLC episodes this summer, dubbed the "Lost Crowns Trilogy".

The Crown of the Sunken King will release on July 22, The Crown of the Old Iron King on August 26, and The Crown of the Ivory King on September 24. Each will release simultaneously across PC, PS3, and Xbox 360.

Close Close

Here's Bandai Namco's official description of the new adventures:

"The Crown of the Sunken King sends players on a quest to reclaim the Crown that King Vendrick once owned. With an entirely new areas to explore within the Dark Souls II universe, players will find pyramids, underground caverns, and unknown foes. It is said that the Ancient Crown is buried deep below the surface, but surely it cannot sit unguarded?"

A Dark Souls 2 Season Pass is available on Steam for $24.99.

Dark Souls 2 shipped 1.2 million copies within a month of its release outside of Japan in March, though Bandai Namco's profits still fell from last year.