to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

PS4/PS Vita bundle surfaces on Amazon

€579.99 for both systems in one package

A listing for an official hardware bundle containing a PS4 and PS Vita has emerged on Amazon France.

According to the lone product image, the "Ultimate Player Edition" bundle includes a 500gb PS4, a Wi-Fi PS Vita slim, and a DualShock 4 controller for €579.99: the same price as buying the consoles individually.

Zoom

We've asked Sony if it can confirm the listing is accurate and will update this article with any response. We may have to wait until Sony's E3 2014 press conference on Monday, June 9 at 6pm PT (9pm ET / 2am BST on June 10).

An all-in-one bundle for Sony fans interested in using Remote Play on PS Vita to play their PS4 games around the house or on the go has been rumored since before PS4 launched in November.

In late September, Sony's Fergal Gara told CVG that "at the moment we're not thinking about a one-box solution. If we wanted to, it would be an easy thing to do, but we're not right now".

Sony said in February that roughly one in three Vita owners also own a PS4, a figure which has likely only increased since PS4 sales surpassed 7 million in April.

Comments