to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

New Criterion game and Mirror's Edge update at E3

World premieres of nearly a half-dozen new EA titles coming next week

Criterion's next game is due to be revealed at E3, while EA will also provide an update on DICE's new Mirror's Edge title.

That's according to a GameTrailers schedule of events taking place at next week's LA showcase, which reads:

EA World Premiere 2014 3:00 - 4:00 PM ET (Noon - 1 PM PT) Live from the Shine Exposition Center, Electronic Arts CEO Andrew Wilson reveals Battlefield: Hardline and world premieres nearly a half-dozen new games, including updates on Mirror's Edge, Dragon Age: Inquisition, a new project from Criterion Games, and much more.

Zoom

The publisher's annual E3 showcase will kick off at 1pm PT (9pm UK) on Monday, June 9.

Burnout studio Criterion's next game remains completely under wraps, although it's expected to be a new IP. In January 2014, after studio co-founders Alex Ward and Fiona Sperry left the company, EA said that Criterion is "hard at work on a new project for next-gen consoles as new IP continues to be a major priority".

EA officially announced Mirror's Edge 2 during its E3 2013 press conference. The title is in development at Battlefield studio DICE using its Frostbite engine. It will be released for Xbox One, PS4 and PC "when it's ready".

Related
Features

E3: Your essential E3 2014 calendar

Find out when the major E3 press conferences and streams take place

Comments