to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

Fatal Frame Wii U to be revealed this week

Koei Tecmo will be showing the game off on Thursday

The latest game in the Fatal Frame series will be revealed during a live streaming event later this week.

Koei Tecmo will be hosting an event dedicated to Fatal Frame on Japanese streaming site NicoNico on Thursday, July 17 at 1:30pm Japan time (5:30am UK time, 12:30am Eastern).

Zoom

The presentation will show the first footage of the previously announced Wii U exclusive Fatal Frame game, as well as discussing other news related to the franchise.

The latest entry in the survival horror series, which is known as Project Zero in Japan, is being developed in collaboration between Koei Tecmo and Nintendo for an as-yet unspecified release window.

In addition to the new game, Tecmo Koei will release a live-action film, original novel and comic series in Japan this year. These are also expected to be discussed in further detail during the presentation.

The last original Fatal Frame instalment, Mask of the Lunar Eclipse, was developed by Grasshopper Manufacture for Wii and released in 2008.

A 3DS spin-off, Spirit Camera: The Cursed Memoir, was released in 2012, alongside a Wii remake of Fatal Frame 2.

Nintendo secured co-ownership of the Fatal Frame series in 2012, making it unlikely it will appear again on non-Nintendo consoles.

Comments