to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

Microsoft dates Gamescom 2014 media briefing with teaser trailer

Microsoft has dated the Xbox Gamescom 2014 media briefing for Tuesday August 12.

The company is planning a number of announcements and trailers for the event, which will kick off at 1pm BST/2pm CEST/8am EDT/5am PDT.

Among other planned reveals, Remedy will demo key Quantum Break gameplay elements for the first time at Gamescom.

Microsoft used Gamescom 2013 to make a number of significant announcements. The company confirmed the Xbox One launch line-up, announced that the system would be released with a free copy of FIFA 14 in Europe, and revealed Fable Legends for the console.

Exclusive content for FIFA 14 and The Division - both before and after release in the latter's case - was also confirmed.

Killer Instinct's pricing structure was detailed too, while it was announced that Peggle 2 and Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare would be released first on Xbox platforms.

Close Close

Konami, Square Enix and Deep Silver recently confirmed their Gamescom line-ups, while the PlayStation press conference will take place on the evening of August 12.