to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

EA Gamescom line-up includes new BioWare game

Plus Battlefield Hardline, Dragon Age Inquisition, The Sims 4, FIFA 15

EA has announced details of its Gamescom 2014 line-up, which will include the reveal of a new BioWare title.

"Yes you will see a new BioWare game," EA chief operating officer Peter Moore told CVG this week. "We can't not show it now because we've teased the hell out of it, so that will be on stage."

Zoom

EA's Gamescom press briefing will be livestreamed from Cologne, Germany on Wednesday, August 13 at 9am BST/10am CET (4am EST/1am PST).

Also on show at the event will be FIFA 15, Battlefield Hardline, The Sims 4, Dragon Age: Inquisition and Dawngate.

Ubisoft, Konami, Square Enix and Deep Silver recently confirmed their Gamescom line-ups, while the Xbox media briefing and PlayStation press conference will both take place on Tuesday, August 12.

Among others, Bethesda, CD Projekt Red, Crytek and Nintendo have been confirmed to be attending Gamescom, which will take place from August 13-17.

Related
News

Third BioWare teaser video confirms 'fan event' & live stream

'Impact Teaser' comes with confirmation of live broadcast event plans

Comments