to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG
News

Dishonored currently free on Steam and Xbox Live Gold

Two ways to play Arkane Studios' stealth action game at no cost

Dishonored is currently free to play through Steam and Xbox Live Gold.

The critically acclaimed first-person stealth action game joins Borderlands 2 as one of Steam's free weekend games until Sunday at 1pm Pacific Time (4pm Eastern Time / 9pm BST).

Zoom

During the same period, players can also buy Dishonored for 75 per cent off its regular price. The standard version costs £2.49/$5, while the Game of the Year version, which includes The Knife of Dunwall and The Brigmore WItches DLC packs, is only £6.79/$10.19.

The Xbox 360 version of the title is also free to download for Xbox Live Gold subscribers until the end of the month as part of August's Games with Gold offering.

Dishonored launched on PC, Xbox 360 and PS3 in October 2012. CVG's Dishonored review labelled the title "one of the greatest games of this generation".

Related

Comments