to join the CVG community. Not a member yet? Join now!
CVG

God of War: Ascension

Format(s)
PlayStation 3
Publisher
Sony
Developer
Sony
Genre
Action, Adventure

God of War Ascension is the follow-up to God of War 3 and its release date is set for March 15th on PlayStation 3. Not quite a fully numbered God of War sequel (which we'd expect to appear on PlayStation 4 whenever that arrives), Ascension sees players reprise their role as the perennially angry and deadly Ghost of Sparta, Kratos. Ascension plunges into the series past and Kratos's first act of revenge, as he seeks to break his bond with Ares, the original god of war and the source of all his unhappiness. Featuring new multiplayer components but the series' same trademark slicing and dicing and brutal combat, God of War: Ascension will be the first big PlayStation 3 platform exclusive of 2013.

Tuesday 22nd Jul 2014
Tuesday 25th Feb 2014
Sunday 3rd Nov 2013
Friday 11th Oct 2013
Friday 9th Aug 2013
Thursday 11th Jul 2013
Tuesday 14th May 2013
Monday 22nd Apr 2013
Saturday 20th Apr 2013
Thursday 4th Apr 2013
  1 2 3 ... 8 9 10
  Next
Showing 1-10 of 92